Your privacy is important to us. We want you to understand how we safeguard your data, and how we use various permissions that you grant the app. The following sections explain the circumstances under which we collect data, and what we do with it.
To share your location with friends, you must have an account. When needed, the app will ask you to create the account or sign into it. You may delete your account at any time. When you delete your account no information about you is retained.
When you allow the app to access your location, it uses GPS to determine your precise location:
• When you display your location on the trail map, or track your location during runs.
To enable you to receive special messages when you are at the resort, the app will request permission to access your location all the time, so that it knows when you are at the resort or outside it. If you grant this permission, the app uses your location only to indicate that you are at the resort or not. It does not use or keep information about your precise location.
The app will request access to your contacts if you need to find a phone number or email address when you use Glympse to share your location with a friend, or request a friend to share her location with you. The app accesses your contacts only when you explicitly permit it to.
The app seeks permission to access your photo library when you ask it to save an image of your tracks on the trailmap.
No information about your use of the app is captured or retained by the resort or by Resorts Tapped.
© 2022 Resorts Tapped LLC